What's in our Products?

We are a gluten-free and vegan bakery. We strive to provide our customers with the best tasting and highest quality products possible. Our goal is to make products that are not just "good for gluten-free" but just plain good. 

We use primarily whole grain brown rice flour in place of wheat. Since rice has no gluten, we use a variety of other ingredients to replace and replicate it: potato starch, tapioca starch, corn starch, sweet rice flour, xanthan gum and others. We also use assorted other grains for flavoring, including millet, sorghum and teff. 

While we try to limit our use of known allergens, we are not an allergen-free facility, and we don't guarantee against cross-contamination. All products are manufactured in a facility that also uses gluten, soy and tree-nuts.


We use corn starch in some products, and there is some form of corn used as a sub-ingredient in most of our ingredients. Whenever possible, we use ingredients made with non-GMO corn.


All of our products are egg-free and vegan.


We are working towards being completely non-GMO. Most of our major ingredients are non-GMO by nature, and for many more we are switching to non-GMO versions. However, there are a few ingredients that are difficult to source or prohibitively expensive in non-GMO form, so we don't claim to be completely non-GMO. But we're almost there.

Tree Nuts

We do not allow peanuts into the bakery, but we do use almond flour in a few of our products. We also use pecans, walnuts and cashews in specific products. Please check the ingredient lists for these items. We also use coconuts in some products.

Xanthan Gum

Xanthan gum is a natural ingredient that is a byproduct of a biological process which typically uses corn as a base. But there is no corn in xanthan gum. All of our products contain xanthan gum.


Yeast is required to make a dough that rises; all of our bread products use yeast, but the sweets and desserts do not.

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Amex